CavinKare ABILITY Jury Meet

The eminent jury of the 7th CavinKare ABILITY Awards met this time at ITC Park Sheraton on February 7, 2009, to select the awardees for the year 2008-2009. Chaired by Dr. Mohini Giri, Chairperson, Guild of Service, the jury this year included Mr N.Murali, Managing Director, The Hindu, Ms. Revathy, actor/director, Mr. Radhamohan, award winning director of sensitive films and our international music legend Mr AR Rahman. Also present as organisers were Mr. C. K. Ranganathan, C.M.D., CavinKare Pvt Ltd., and Ms. Jayshree Raveendran, Founder & Executive Director, Ability Foundation. The awards themselves will be presented at a glittering ceremony in March, 2009.

The CavinKare ABILITY Awards honour achievers with disabilities from across the nation, who have chosen to journey down the road less traveled amidst mountain-high difficulties.

Over the last six years, the awards have played a stellar role in challenging stereotypical perceptions of persons with disabilities, paving the way for change in mindset and towards an inclusive society.

Click here to see the media coverage.